Home
Downloads
Community
Submit
Marketplace

GDEMU doesn't work with Toro DC Box (BeharBros)

System Mods, Software mods for the DC

GDEMU doesn't work with Toro DC Box (BeharBros)

Postby Terry_Bogard » Wed Jan 10, 2018 8:19 am

It's the most bizarre thing to me, the Toro works when I have the normal disc drive plugged in but whenever I try it with the GDEMU the light doesn't come on. Is my GDEMU mod just shot or is the Toro not getting enough power with the GDEMU plugged in?
  • 0

Inhumanoids! Inhumanoids! The Evil that lies withi--BUST WOLF!
User avatar
Terry_Bogard 3
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 10:55 pm
Reputation: 251

Re: GDEMU doesn't work with Toro DC Box (BeharBros)

Postby nornor1 » Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:07 pm

I hve the Kuro I believe, I can test when I get home. I dont think I have tested it yet with the gdemu + Kuro yet. I know you have the Toro, which might need more power.

did you do that resister mod?

here is another mod you can too.

http://retrostuff.org/2016/03/04/sega-d ... ttery-mod/

https://www.reddit.com/r/dreamcast/comm ... gdemu_and/
  • 0

Systems I own:
Spoiler:
2 DC's W & B 1 GDEMU
N64 Rgb Mod- w/ED64
PSONE w/screen- Chipped
PS2 Phat & Slim(w/Joytech LCD) both Chipped
Ps3 2x SS
Ps4
Xbox OG-Tsop flashed 2gb HDD
X360 & slim-Ixtreme
XbOneX
Sega Saturn-Chipped
Wii- modded
Wii-U
New 3ds XL
Pspgo- cfw
Ps Vita-Enzo
NES RGB mod w/ED
JVC X'EYE w/32x/Mega ED
SNES Jr.-Rgb mod w/SD2Snes
Pc-E Duo R. w/Turbo ED
NeoGeo MVS w/NeoSD.

Trustworthy Traders:
Spoiler:
emotimmyturn
turfster
reverendjohnnyblaze
ficeto001
XC-3730C
bahamutfan64
catch_2030
DreamcastDude1999
Dreamcast459
blakd3th
Superrayman3
psydefx
WARE-WOLF
SumOfAllFear5
User avatar
nornor1 6
 
Posts: 682
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2015 5:22 pm
Reputation: 2674

Re: GDEMU doesn't work with Toro DC Box (BeharBros)

Postby Terry_Bogard » Tue Jan 30, 2018 11:24 pm

Sorry for the late reply, I spoke with the guys at BeharBros and GDEMU on this. BeharBros has no idea what the issue is, the GDEMU dude indicates that it MIGHT be the PSU doesn't have enough juice to power the GDEMU and the Toro.

Maybe something to what he's saying, when I have regular DC optical drive connected it works like a charm. It's when I connect the GDEMU is when it fails. I think something like the DreamPSU could deal with that in theory - it can take a lot of volts leaving room for a couple of mods - the problem is this is just that a theory plus the devs/suppliers at that Indigo website are out of stock. Ugh! lol

I'm not the soddering kind of guy. One day I will try it out but I do know how to install sodderless mods. Regardless if you have any other ideas that might help with the DC PSU problem I'm all ears?
  • 0

Inhumanoids! Inhumanoids! The Evil that lies withi--BUST WOLF!
User avatar
Terry_Bogard 3
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 10:55 pm
Reputation: 251

Re: GDEMU doesn't work with Toro DC Box (BeharBros)

Postby TuxTW » Fri Mar 23, 2018 2:25 pm

That's a very interesting problem.

I use GDEMU, just ordered Akura box and I have a PicoPSU mod in my Dreamcast. Once Akura arrives (at least 4 months due to my country importing process...) I will post the behavior.
  • 0

TuxTW 2
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 12:16 am
Reputation: 60

Re: GDEMU doesn't work with Toro DC Box (BeharBros)

Postby TuxTW » Sun May 20, 2018 11:23 pm

OK, Akura arrived, so here is my setup:
- PìcoPSU.
- GDEMU.
- Akura HDMI Box.

Everything is working great.
  • 0

TuxTW 2
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 12:16 am
Reputation: 60


Return to Dreamcast Modding



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest



Home | Legal Notice | DMCA Policy | DMCA File Removal Center | Contact