Home
Downloads
Community
Submit
Marketplace

The Iso Zone

JTAG/RGH Help

Discuss the Xbox 360 here. General discussion, troublshooting, guides and more.

JTAG/RGH Help

Postby CompDude956 » Sun Aug 13, 2017 5:25 pm

Hey everyone,
Just want to start out saying sorry for probably sounding like a complete noob to modding... cuz I am completely when it comes to xbox 360. I am pretty good at soldering and stuff so any of that wont be a problem. 8-)

So in my collection of various consoles I have two Xbox 360's... Jasper Phat elite and Trinity Slim. I think I've identified them correctly. By Amperage rating and date manufactured. And specifically on the slim the little HANA chip.

Jasper - I would like to jtag/rgh this one because i really don't care about it much, it's missing the silver dvd drive cover and i found the console in the garbage of one of my neighbors when they moved out about a year ago... Along with a 16.5A Brick. That being said the console still works great and its the 120gb model. Dashboard version: 2.0.17502.0

Trinity - I've had this console for 7yrs now and it was my first 360. the 250gb HDD is almost full if that makes any difference with installing stuff. Dashboard version: 2.0.17511.0.

I would like to do all the modding myself (if it's even possible with these systems), I just don't know what to buy and what tutorial(s) to follow. And obviously I'd like to get it done as CHEAP as possible.

Thank you all in advance for your time dealing with me :lol:

CompDude956 2

Re: JTAG/RGH Help

Postby MasterOfAll » Sun Aug 13, 2017 5:40 pm

I'm no expert - but it can be done.

There's a lot more knowledgeable people on here when it comes to the 360. For someone who already knows how to wield a soldering iron, it's not that scary really!

I modded my own Jasper last year. It's the only one I've ever done - and I've long since forgotten what I actually had to do in detail.

viewtopic.php?f=149&t=63150

I'll PM you the guide I followed.