Home
Downloads
Community
Submit
Marketplace

PAL Dreamcast Problem with JAP Game

Are you having Dreamcast Hardware Problems? Trouble Emulating or Playing a Game? Ask our Dreamcast experts here!

PAL Dreamcast Problem with JAP Game

Postby Parasomnia » Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:56 am

Hy there,

i'am playing D2 Jap Version (Original) on a pal Dreamcast. I've used the Utopia Boot disc to play the game, no problem.
But now I'm at the point were you've to switch the discs's. When i insert the 2nd disc, i get an region error. :cry:
There is no save point on this spot, so i can't restart the console with the boot disk and insert then disc 2. The last save option is right before the disc switch, so i have to load up that save on disc 1.

Anybody got an solution for this? Is there a (better) boot disc?

Thanks :lovetiz:
  • 0

Image
User avatar
Parasomnia 3
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 4:17 pm
Custom Title: Straight from the last century
Reputation: 425

Re: PAL Dreamcast Problem with JAP Game

Postby raika » Mon Jan 02, 2017 1:20 pm

My only solution is : get the region-free disc 2 of D2 from this site.
It's autoboot , so you won't get any troubles playing it.
link: http://www.theisozone.com/downloads/dre ... c-1-and-2/
AS for discs 3 to 7, I don't know if you need to switch...
I only played D on playstation , was pretty scary at the time.
  • 0

Disappear here.Image
Image
Spoiler:
Proud owner of :
A modded ( rgb stereo / US/EU) Nintendo NES (europe)
A modded (rgb) PC Engine Duo (japan)
A modded ( 9-pins rgb) pc engine 1
A modded ( US/JP/EU)dreamcast ( japan)
A dreamcast ( europe)
A Modded (US, EU, JP) saturn
A saturn (europe)
A modded Sega megadrive ( US, EU, JP)
A PS one ( europe)
A modded ( 50/60 hertz JP/US/EU) snes
A super famicom
A gamecube ( europe)
A nintendo 64 ( europe)
A gameboy Advanced ( europe)
User avatar
raika 4
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Somewhere in France
Custom Title: Buy R4 on DC
Reputation: 265

Re: PAL Dreamcast Problem with JAP Game

Postby Parasomnia » Mon Jan 02, 2017 5:17 pm

Ok this would kinda work. When I burn the CD 3 (which would be the original cd 2) it should work. Then I could make a save, and boot the Orginal Cd with utopia and play to the next cd switch.
Then repeat this with a burned CD 5 (which would be CD3 original), and so on.
But the link you gave me is the us version. I guess they are not compatible.
But this method should work with the jap Version.
  • 0

Image
User avatar
Parasomnia 3
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 4:17 pm
Custom Title: Straight from the last century
Reputation: 425


Return to Troubleshooting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests



Home | Legal Notice | DMCA Policy | DMCA File Removal Center | Contact