Home
Downloads
Community
Submit
Marketplace

roller coaster tycoon deluxe

Are you having Dreamcast Hardware Problems? Trouble Emulating or Playing a Game? Ask our Dreamcast experts here!

roller coaster tycoon deluxe

Postby cagethelonewolf » Mon Feb 12, 2018 9:00 pm

thhis is my first time useing iso files to install games im on a win 10 laptop with lots of restrictions i tired to install rcyd but it just woudnt try to install it i only get an erroe -5004: 0x80070005 has occurred while running the setup and thats it so im wondering if anyone can help or just tellme no i cant do this i installed the rom form this website
  • 0

cagethelonewolf Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 8:54 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: roller coaster tycoon deluxe

Postby Massamo » Mon Feb 12, 2018 9:07 pm

ERROR_ACCESS_DENIED error try running as admin
  • 0

Steam: Massamo
PSN: MassamoAUS
XBL: Massamo
Twitter: @Massamo
Youtube: Massamo
Origin: Massamo
Nintendo: SW-8374-1430-4238

Consoles List
Spoiler:
Consoles:
Super Nintendo
Sega Mega Drive 2
Nintendo 64
Playstation 2
Xbox
Xbox 360
Playstation 3
Nintendo Wii
Nintendo Wii U
Xbox One S
Xbox One X
Playstation 4 Pro
Playstation
Nintendo Switch
Sega Dreamcast
Super Nintendo Mini

Handheld:
Game Boy
Game Boy Advance
PSP
Nintendo DS

Pc:
AMD Ryzen 7 1700X CPU
16GB at DDR4 Ram
ASUS ROG Strix X370-F Motherboard
ASUS Geforce GTX 1060 6GB

Screen:
Samsung U28D590D 4k monitor
User avatar
Massamo 5
 
Posts: 648
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 9:15 pm
Reputation: 2162

Re: roller coaster tycoon deluxe

Postby Sabkahn » Mon Feb 12, 2018 9:37 pm

I highly recommend to either Install this one in a Virtual Machine or track down the unofficial XP Patch for the game, it fixes a lot of compatibility issues with XP or later.

Or better yet grab OpenRCT2 and point that one to your RCT1 installation once you installed it, OpenRCT2 supports all of the Official RCT1 content, but it has a much improved engine with support for modern resolutions and comfort features like time acceleration. It´s IMO the best way to play RCT 1 & 2 today. AFAIK OpenRCT2 needs the RCT 2 game files to work.

https://github.com/OpenRCT2/OpenRCT2/wi ... s-and-data

http://openrct2.org/
  • 0

User avatar
Sabkahn 4
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 9:38 pm
Reputation: 1093

Re: roller coaster tycoon deluxe

Postby scorpNZ » Tue Feb 13, 2018 1:29 am

I usually extract the contents of an iso then run the .exe as admin except when i'm lazy in which case i use iso software that's installed.Either way i have no need of iso's & i save the extracted contents to a data hdd after installation
  • 0

User avatar
scorpNZ 5
 
Posts: 603
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 6:13 am
Reputation: 1387


Return to Troubleshooting



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests



Home | Legal Notice | DMCA Policy | DMCA File Removal Center | Contact