Community
Submit
Marketplace

XBMC4GAMERS

Discuss everything related to the powerful Xbox Media Center Here

XBMC4GAMERS

Postby swaltz » Fri May 25, 2018 11:43 pm

Hello all,

I am a noob. Lets just get that out of the way from the beginning.

I have successfully soft-modded and hot-swapped a 2TB HDD into my original XBOX.

I have XBMC4GAERS installed and am worming through the set up. Unfortunately, I am stuck at the point of adding cover art and various other fan art.

Here is what i am trying to do:

I want a set up to play strictly original XBOX games from the HDD. I have downloaded the Resources4XBMC pack from PsyKos. However I cannot seem to figure out where and how to put the files on the XBOX HDD.

Any help would be more than welcome.

swaltz 2

Re: XBMC4GAMERS

Postby Krah » Sat May 26, 2018 1:05 am

They go in the same folder as the game...Can't remember exact structure but I think it's an artwork folder in the same spot the game xex is (or of Xbox equivalent of xex/exe, haven't looked at it in ages) inside the artwork folder is all the other folders screenshots etc...The pack you got should already in the correct structure just need to take the artwork folder from each game folder in the pack and put it in your installed game folder.

Easiest was is to make a games folder with a bunch of folders in it on your PC named the same as your game folders sort all the art on your PC in correct structure then just FTP merge them to your installed hdd

Krah 2

Postby kaos_engr » Sat May 26, 2018 9:15 am

Look to Rocky5's github repo for installation help:

https://github.com/Rocky5/XBMC4Gamers

Game Resources and Synopsis section of the README.md links to an example directory/file setup for an Xbox game.

Rocky5 has a new XBMC-Emustation that may interest you too:

http://xbmc-emustation.com/

kaos_engr 7

Postby swaltz » Sat May 26, 2018 2:03 pm

Thanks! I have managed to get the "synopsis" art work installed and running.