Home
Downloads
Community
Submit
Marketplace

Deleted the mod

System Mods, Hard Mods and Soft Mods - Discuss them here.

Deleted the mod

Postby Jaded4life69 » Fri Oct 20, 2017 5:14 am

15084766881351466127516.jpg
Ok. To begin I want to say thanks in advance for any help given! And... apologize for being a total noob at this:( I have an original Xbox that was modded. My buddy accidentally deleted the mod file. Now when it's turned on I get the screen attached. I don't know how it was modded to begin with. It had a lot of games. How would I go about reinstalling the mod? Or any mod? Thanks again!

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Jaded4life69 2

Re: Deleted the mod

Postby Jaded4life69 » Fri Oct 20, 2017 5:30 am

After plugging in the Ethernet cable I got this.

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Jaded4life69 2

Postby FreePlayFlorida » Fri Oct 20, 2017 6:59 am

well you should be able to ftp into the xbox, via ethernet and use the IP addy etc and log in, have a look to see whats there, at worse maybe be able to change the name of the dashboard, or the file that tells it what to load first etc and at least get it to boot? or if you have the files then put back a dashboard like evo? and get that to boot, as you can ftp then its fixable :D

Current Collection : Nintendo - NES Classic, SNES Classic, N64, Gamecube, Wii, Wii U, Sega - Genesis, Saturn, Dreamcast, Sony - PS1, PS2 (Phat with HD & Slim), PS3, PS4, Xbox - (Mountain Dew edition/Crystal/Regular with Coinops), 360, 360 JTAG, Xbox One. Handhelds : GB, GBC, GBA, GBA Micro, GBA Slim, DS Phat, DS Slim, DS XL, 2DS, 3DS NXL, PSP, PS Vita OLED, PS Vita Slim, PSTV, Sega Game Gear, Dingoo & Sega Universal Arcade Cab, L&B Arcade Cab, VertPie Arcade, Pi3 Setup with 50" Plasma.
FreePlayFlorida 3

Postby Rocky5 » Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:12 am