Home
Downloads
Community
Submit
Marketplace

Help with ESR

System Mods, Hard Mods and Soft Mods - Discuss them here.

Help with ESR

Postby shiny_ribbon » Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:45 pm

Hey I was hoping you guys would help me with ESR. This is my first time doing it

I had MGS3 iso ready to burn, i patched it with ESR Patcher:

http://www.theisozone.com/downloads/pla ... v024a-usa/

then burned with Imgburn at 8x

Tried it out it didn't work! Doesn't recognize disc just a black screen.

What did i do wrong :?:

shiny_ribbon 3

Re: Help with ESR

Postby sasapinjic » Mon Aug 21, 2017 4:38 pm

You did nothing wrong by you explanation :
-ISO must be patched before burning with right software (GUI patcher you used is great),
-ISO must be checked to be confirmed working (checking comments is usually good enough, or you can check it in Emulator),
-Burn ISO with ImgBurn, burn speed depends by console, usually betwen x4-x8 for PS-2 games on decent DVD-R discs, verify and test options on ImgBurn MUST BE OFF,
-You need FMCB memory card on oficial SONY memory card insert in your PS2 (in any slot, better in second slot , for saving games in first slot), no third parts memory card can be used with FMCB, FMCB must be set to mode to work to your console specifcly, or set to work to muti console mod,
-Make sure your burner is good, test some other burner,
-Make sure your PS-2 laser is good, test original and burned games on your and some other console,
-Make sure you have version of PS-2 console that can work with FMCB, some cant(Goooooogle it).

Check what i did write and what you did then post again here.

sasapinjic 13

Custom Title: Gafgarion(LightningBoltScumbag)

Postby shiny_ribbon » Mon Aug 21, 2017 6:29 pm

Thanks for the detailed post. It must be the crappy DVD I used (chinese off-brand) because everything else i did. i even cleaned the laser.

what's strange is i used this brand of disc for swap disc installing FMCB. and it worked