Home
Downloads
Community
Submit
Marketplace

PS2 SCPH-79001 Silver Date Code 8A Chipped

System Mods, Hard Mods and Soft Mods - Discuss them here.

PS2 SCPH-79001 Silver Date Code 8A Chipped

Postby HaloSlayer255 » Wed Aug 23, 2017 7:28 pm

Hello all,

I recently purchased this PS2 with a broken laser and transplanted one from a 90001 with into this.
The 90001 I lifted the clock resistor from and the board is toast now, but laser still useable.

Anyways onto some pictures, possible 56k warning.
Spoiler:
20170822_154133.jpg

20170822_154152.jpg

20170822_154327.jpg

20170822_154417.jpg


Or my dropbox:
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/rinb1a1ie8hs ... 3hKja?dl=0
Under the folder Version 16 GH-062-12 White and Red wires Date Code 8A Silver

What do you think?
HaloSlayer255
  • 0

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
HaloSlayer255 4
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:19 pm
Custom Title: Corvette Lover
Reputation: 937

Re: PS2 SCPH-79001 Silver Date Code 8A Chipped

Postby Cknight » Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:20 am

Great work !
What kind of wire do you use ? kynar ? other ? AWG ?
  • 0

User avatar
Cknight 2
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 1:00 am
Reputation: 70

Re: PS2 SCPH-79001 Silver Date Code 8A Chipped

Postby HaloSlayer255 » Thu Aug 24, 2017 3:36 pm

Cknight wrote:Great work !
What kind of wire do you use ? kynar ? other ? AWG ?


Thank you Cknight,

Sorry for the delayed reply, anyways I used 30AWG Kynar wire for the red and white BIOS, Mechacon points as well as the reset point.

For the power and ground wire I used some 24AWG stranded core wire that was from a junk car testing cable. I also have used Ethernet cable in the past and it worked like a charm, just watch out as the PVC insulation likes to shrink.

Hope this was helpful,
HaloSlayer255
  • 0

User avatar
HaloSlayer255 4
 
Posts: 373
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:19 pm
Custom Title: Corvette Lover
Reputation: 937

Re: PS2 SCPH-79001 Silver Date Code 8A Chipped

Postby Cknight » Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:38 pm

HaloSlayer255 wrote:
Cknight wrote:Great work !
What kind of wire do you use ? kynar ? other ? AWG ?


Thank you Cknight,

Sorry for the delayed reply, anyways I used 30AWG Kynar wire for the red and white BIOS, Mechacon points as well as the reset point.

For the power and ground wire I used some 24AWG stranded core wire that was from a junk car testing cable. I also have used Ethernet cable in the past and it worked like a charm, just watch out as the PVC insulation likes to shrink.

Hope this was helpful,
HaloSlayer255


YES, It is helpful. Thanks.
  • 0

User avatar
Cknight 2
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 1:00 am
Reputation: 70


Return to System Modding



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests



Home | Legal Notice | DMCA Policy | DMCA File Removal Center | Contact