Home
Downloads
Community
Submit
Marketplace

PS2/Wii Question

PS2/Wii Question

Postby Its_A_Me_Mario » Tue May 08, 2012 8:04 am

How come with the PS2 if you want to play a game outside of the PS2 region you have to do a Y fix for it to show somewhat properly on your screen but when I play a Pal Gamecube game on my Modded Wii I dont have to worry about fixing any Y fix I can just play it like it was a NTSC game.
  • 0

Here is a pic of my cat playing Mousetrap on the computer. LOL
Image
User avatar
Its_A_Me_Mario 4
 
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 7:14 am
Reputation: 20

Re: PS2/Wii Question

Postby CurbsidePharmacist » Tue May 08, 2012 8:14 am

Could be the GameCube system itself sets the pictures mhz and not the CD, or the chip does it.... not sure about the GameCube.
PS2 i play both PAL and NTSC without yfix due to my HDTV reading all signals. I just strech the picture.
  • 0

I am officially retired at this point and am unable to guarantee speedy resolutions to any questions or problems you may have feel free to contact one of our other moderators .
memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=55

I will still be offering the following service if needed
Free memory card exploit service PS2/Xbox U.S. Only

Simple questions answered here
If you need to ask a question search the forums first here

Read the rules.
Theisozone Upload Rules
Image
User avatar
CurbsidePharmacist Moderator
 
Posts: 6461
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 5:25 pm
Location: I forgot or i won't tell you one of the two.
Custom Title: where art thou JaMbo
Reputation: 14790


Return to General Chat



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests



Home | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | File Removal Request | Premium