Home
Downloads
Community
Submit
Marketplace

The Iso Zone

How to use img, cue, ccd files

For discussions based on Windows games

How to use img, cue, ccd files

Postby CalamitusPrime » Sat Apr 21, 2018 4:09 pm

I downloaded an old game and it had .ccd, .cue, and .img files. How do I use them to play the game? It's SPQR. Thanks!
  • 0

CalamitusPrime Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 3:54 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: How to use img, cue, ccd files

Postby Jumbotron666 » Sat Apr 21, 2018 4:30 pm

You should be able to just mount up the .img like you would an iso.
  • 0

Successfully Traded with Yungstar, mightysubzero and Anthony817

You are not special. You're not a beautiful and unique snowflake. You're the same decaying organic matter as everything else. We're all part of the same compost heap. We're all singing, all dancing crap of the world.
User avatar
Jumbotron666 9
 
Posts: 2758
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 7:30 pm
Custom Title: Ban me.
Reputation: 7226

Re: How to use img, cue, ccd files

Postby Thelonewolf » Sat Apr 21, 2018 6:22 pm

Load the cue file. It has all the info of the image, like data and audio track post gap times.
  • 0

Thelonewolf 4
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Mon May 09, 2016 8:49 pm
Reputation: 959

Re: How to use img, cue, ccd files

Postby gjammer » Sat Apr 21, 2018 7:42 pm

I tend to ignore cue files and burn the largest file, usually a bin or iso file and so far have not noticed any ill effects.
  • 0

gjammer Newbie
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2018 2:41 am
Reputation: 60

Re: How to use img, cue, ccd files

Postby ZX81v2 » Sat Apr 21, 2018 8:33 pm

If a CUE exists, always mount it via that. Sometimes things are needed that the cue does to make CD audio work right
  • 0

Image
User avatar
ZX81v2 Moderator
 
Posts: 8764
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:02 pm
Location: Ladies and Gentlemen, We Are Floating in Space
Custom Title: R Tape Loading Err0r
Reputation: 58826

Re: How to use img, cue, ccd files

Postby Thelonewolf » Sat Apr 21, 2018 10:00 pm

gjammer wrote:I tend to ignore cue files and burn the largest file, usually a bin or iso file and so far have not noticed any ill effects.



You may not notice ill effects with some things, yet it is
Bad practice to follow. If you mount or burn just a bin file without a cue, games that use CDDA will not play the bgm audio tracks. Tomb raider 2 PS1 is an example.
  • 0

Thelonewolf 4
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Mon May 09, 2016 8:49 pm
Reputation: 959

Re: How to use img, cue, ccd files

Postby Jumbotron666 » Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:35 pm

ZX81v2 wrote:If a CUE exists, always mount it via that. Sometimes things are needed that the cue does to make CD audio work right

I haven't mounted one in ages, but if they're both in the same directory daemon tools will recognize the .cue if you mount the .img file, won't it?


EDIT: I'm an idiot, I'm thinking about imgburn. Ignore me.
  • 0

Successfully Traded with Yungstar, mightysubzero and Anthony817

You are not special. You're not a beautiful and unique snowflake. You're the same decaying organic matter as everything else. We're all part of the same compost heap. We're all singing, all dancing crap of the world.
User avatar
Jumbotron666 9
 
Posts: 2758
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 7:30 pm
Custom Title: Ban me.
Reputation: 7226


Return to Windows Games



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests



Home | Legal Notice | DMCA Policy | DMCA File Removal Center | Contact